hostpublic.blogg.se

1tb wd my passport clearance
1tb wd my passport clearance




1tb wd my passport clearance
  1. 1tb wd my passport clearance portable#
  2. 1tb wd my passport clearance software#

The perks of the Slim drive don’t end with its appearances and durability WD bundles in a bunch of software to help sweeten the deal.

1tb wd my passport clearance

When the 2TB gets released, it’ll have a thickness of 0.70″, which compared to the 0.82″ thickness of the regular 2TB My Passport sounds quite good.Īs with all 1TB drives, the usable space is 931GB when formatted.ġTB might not seem hugely impressive in 2013, but in this form-factor, it certainly is. While WD will offer a 2TB Slim model in time, all that’s available at the moment is the 1TB. Hmm, that seems a little foolish, doesn’t it?

1tb wd my passport clearance portable#

As inane as it may be, this might have been done to keep the drive as purely thin as possible it just might not look as thin as it truly is if it had feet. Buy WD 1TB My Passport SSD USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C Portable SSD (Gold) featuring 1TB Storage Capacity, USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C Interface, Read Speeds up to 1050 MB/s, Write Speeds up to 1000 MB/s, Bus Powered, 256-Bit AES Encryption, Rugged and Compact Design, USB Type-A Adapter Included, WD Discovery Software Included, Works with Windows and Mac. However, one thing I find a little unusual is that the Slim model doesn’t have feet like the Ultra does. Like its Ultra model, WD also includes a small soft fabric pouch with the Slim to tote it around in:įlipping the drive over, there’s really little to see. In the shot, the Slim drive has a bit of an orange hue to it, but in person it’s purely gray. In the photo below, you can see it sitting amongst its siblings, the My Passport Ultra 1TB (blue) and My Passport 2TB (black). If your decision came down to either of these drives, you really couldn’t go wrong with either – but the Slim’s metal casing might be enough to lure you in.īefore we tackle some features of the Slim, let’s take a look at it. Likewise, the weight has also naturally been decreased, from 154 grams to 136 grams. WD’s My Passport Ultra 1TB we took a look at last month is in all regards thin itself, but Slim whittles its thickness down to 0.48″, from 0.61″. A bullet-proof chassis would be no match for a good thud while the internal parts are moving. That said – we’re still dealing with mechanical storage here, so the last thing you want to do is be rough with the drive when it’s in operation.

1tb wd my passport clearance

It’s also designed to be as durable as they come, with a metal design that proves it. It’s appropriately-named: My Passport Slim.īeing slim isn’t the only thing WD’s latest portable drive has going for it, however. Now, the company has gone ahead and added yet another model to its My Passport line, designed for those who want as slim a drive as possible. WD is on a bit of a release binge at the moment, having released its My Passport Ultra just this past summer, and its highly-anticipated 4TB Red NAS hard drives last week.






1tb wd my passport clearance